Administration

Parliamentary Secretary for Agriculture, Fisheries and Animal Rights
Mr Roderick Galdes 

Address
Ministry for Sustainable Development, the Environment and Climate Change
Casa Leone
St. Joseph High Road,
St Venera SVR 1012

Tel: 23886110
 
Secretariat

Head of Secretariat


Mr Ivor Robinich
Email: ivor.a.robinich@gov.mt
Tel: 2388 6262

Private Secretary

Mrs Mary Grace Bugeja Corso
Email: mary-grace.bugeja-corso@gov.mt
Tel: 2388 6251

 
Communications Co-Ordinator

Mr James Piscopo
Email: 
james.j.piscopo@gov.mt
 
Tel: 2388 6207

Customer Care Officer
 


 
 
OFFICE OF THE PERMANENT SECRETARY
Permanent Secretary
Mr Joseph F Caruana
Email: joseph.f.caruana@gov.mt
Tel: 22926201
 
Sustainable Development, Environment and Climate Change Directorate
Director General
Vacant
Email:
Tel:

 
Environment and Climate Change Directorate
Director
Ms Kathiana Ghio
Email: kathiana.ghio@gov.mt
Tel: 22926239​
 
Policy Development and Programme Implementation Directorate
Director
Ms Margaret Cassar
Email: margaret.a.cassar@gov.mt
Tel: 22926227 

Sustainable Development Directorate
Director
Vacant
Email:
Tel:
 
Parks and Initiatives Directorate
Director
Mr Herman Galea
Email: herman.galea@gov.mt
Tel: 22928484
 
Operations Division
Director General
Mr Philip Schembri
Email: philip.schembri@gov.mt
Tel: 22926291

 
Corporate Services Directorate
Director
Mr Dennis Buttigieg
Email: dennis.buttigieg@gov.mt
Tel: 22926245
 
Procurement and Supplies Directorate
Director
Mr John Vella
Email: john.v.vella@gov.mt
Tel: 22926230
 
Projects Directorate
Director
Mr Louis Briffa
Email: louis.briffa@gov.mt
Tel: 22924200
 
 
Information Management Unit
Chief Information Officer
Mr Pietro Caschetto
Email: pietro.caschetto@gov.mt
Tel: 22924401
 
 
Rural Development Department
Director General
Dr Mario Spiteri
Email: mario.j.spiteri@gov.mt
Tel: 22924176
 
Agriculture Directorate
Acting Director
Dr Justin Zahra
Email: justin.zahra@gov.mt
Tel: 22924245
 
Diversification and Competitiveness Directorate
Director
Mr Noel Azzopardi
Email: noel.azzopardi@gov.mt
Tel: 22924138
 
 
Agriculture and Rural Payment Agency
Head
Dr Justin Zahra
Email: justin.zahra@gov.mt​
Tel: 22927101
 
 
Veterinary and Phytosanitary Regulation Department
Director General
Dr Marica Gatt
Email: marica.gatt@gov.mt
Tel: 22925222
 
Veterinary Regulation Directorate
Director
Dr Roberto Andrea Balbo
Email: roberto-andrea.balbo@gov.mt
Tel: 22925398
 
Plant Health Directorate
Director
Mr Sharlo Camilleri
Email: sharlo.camilleri@gov.mt
Tel: 22927101
 
Animal Welfare, Promotion and Services Directorate
Director
Mr Lawrence Buhagiar
Email: lawrence.b.buhagiar@gov.mt
Tel: 22924325
 
 
Civil Abattoir
Chief Officer
Mr Emanuel Schembri
Email: emanuel.b.schembri@gov.mt
Tel: 22925213

 
Tel: 22924138
 

 
 
Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture
Director General
Dr Andreina Fenech Farrugia
Email: andreina.fenech-farrugia@gov.mt
Tel: 22921270
 
Fisheries Directorate
Director
Mr Randall Caruana
Email: randall.caruana@gov.mt
Tel: 22926862
 
Malta Aquaculture Research Centre
Deputising Head
Mr Robert Vassallo Agius
Email: robert.j.vassallo-agius@gov.mt
Tel: 22926904
 
​​​​​