Administration

Ministry for Agriculture, Fisheries and Animal Rights​
Dr Anton Refalo LLD, MP 

Address

 
OFFICE OF THE PERMANENT SECRETARY


 

 
Operators Division
Director General
Mr Dennis Buttigieg
Email: ​dennis.buttigieg@gov.mt
Tel: 22928484

  
Human Resources Directorate
Director
Vacant
Email: 
Tel: 
 
Finance and Administration Directorate
Director
Ms Joanna Grioli
Email: joanna.grioli@gov.mt​
Tel: 22926230

​ 
Information Management Unit
Chief Information Officer

Email: 
Tel: 
 
Rural Development Department
Director General
Dr Mario Spiteri
Email: mario.j.spiteri@gov.mt​
Tel: 22924176
 
Agriculture Directorate
Director
Mr Saviour Debono Grech
Email: saviour.debono-grech@gov.mt​​
Tel: 22924260
 
Diversification and Competitiveness Directorate
Director
Mr Noel Azzopardi
Email: noel.azzopardi@gov.mt​
Tel: 22924138

 
Agriculture and Rural Payment Agency
Head
Dr Justin Zahra
Email: justin.zahra@gov.mt​​
Tel: 22927101

Payments Systems Directorate 
Director
Mr Adrian Attard
Tel: 22924245

 
Veterinary and Phytosanitary Regulation Division
Director General
Dr Marica Gatt
Email: marica.gatt@gov.mt
Tel: 22925222
 
Veterinary Regulation Directorate
Director
Dr Roberto Andrea Balbo
Email: roberto-andrea.balbo@gov.mt​
Tel: 22925398
 
Plant Protection Directorate
Director
Tel: 22926501
 
Animal Welfare, Promotion and Services Directorate
Director
Mr Noel Montebello
Email: noel.montebello@gov.mt​​
Tel: 22924325

 
Civil Abattoir
Chief Officer
Mr Emanuel Schembri
Email: emanuel.b.schembri@gov.mt​
Tel: 22925213


 
Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture
Director General
Vacant
Email: 
Tel: 
 
Fisheries Directorate
Director
Mr Randall Caruana
Email: randall.caruana@gov.mt​
Tel: 22926862
 
Aquaculture Directorate
Director
Vacant
Email:
Tel: 
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​