The Plant Protection Directorate has 4 different labs including (i) Plant Health Diagnostic Unit,  (ii) Plant Tissue Culture, (iii) Seed Testing (iv) Soil and Water laboratory.

  • Plant Health Diagnostic Unit which covers different area including bacteriology, virology, nematology, entomology and mycology.                                                                 
  • The Plant Tissue Culture Laboratory plants in vitro culture and micro-propagation work is carried out.
  • Seed lab covering Seed Purity Tests.                                                                
  • Soil and Irrigation Water Laboratory performs routine and non-routine tests on soil and water.  ​