Animal Welfare Council


Mr. George Meli


Dr. Roberto Andrea Balbo - Director Veterinary Services
Mr. Lawrence Buhagiar - 
Director Animal Welfare
Mr. Daniel Bugeja -  MSDEC
Dr. Sabrina Bonnici - Vet. in Public Service; Medicine
Dr. Jurgen Galea - Vet. in Public Service; Animal husbandry
Dr. Tadhg Muiris O’Scanaill - Vet. Private Practice (Retired)
Ms. Miriam Casha - Animal Rights Group
Ms. Myriam Kirmond - Animal Rights Group
Ms. Rita Buhagiar - Involved in Animal Welfare/Representing all animals
Ms. Lucianne Selvagi - Involved in Animal Husbandry and Sports
Mr. Dione Abela - Involved in Animal Husbandry and Sports


Ms. Heidi Grech​